2025 BDGA Men's OnCore Race to the Porter Cup

Player of the Year Points Schedule



The 17 tournaments listed below are points counting events towards the Men's " Player of the Year" award. At the conclusion of the 2025 BDGA Golf Season, the player who accumulated the most points throughout the season will be crowned the "BDGA Men' s Player of the Year" and receive an invitation to the 2026 Porter Cup hosted by Niagara Falls Country Club.

Finish	U.S. Amateur	U.S. Mid-Amateur	U.S. Open	BDGA Individual	BDGA Match Play	Porter Cup	NYS Amateur	NYS Mid-Amateur	Monroe Invitational	Lonnie Nielsen	WNY Public Links	Erie County Amateur	BDGA Mid-Amateur	SWNY-NWPA Amateur	Porter Cup Qualifier	WNY Open	Elkdale Open
1	450 (Winner)	450 (Winner)	450	400	250 (Winner)	450	350	250	250	200	200	200	250	200 (Winner)	150	150	150
2	350 (Runner-Up)	350 (Runner-Up)	350	300	175 (Runner-Up)	350	250	200	200	150	150	150	200	150 (Runner-Up)	125	125	125
3	350 (Semis)	350 (Semis)	350	250	125 (Semis)	300	200	175	175	125	125	125	175	100 (Semis)	100	100	100
4	300 (Quarters)	300 (Quarters)	350	200	75 (Quarters)	300	175	150	150	100	100	100	150	75 (Quarters)	85	85	85
5	300 (Rd. of 16)	300 (Rd. of 16)	350	200	50 (Rd. of 16)	300	175	150	150	100	100	100	150	50 (Rd. of 16)	85	85	85
6	250 (Rd. of 32)	250 (Rd. of 32)	300	150	-	250	150	125	125	90	90	90	125	25 (Rd. of 32)	75	75	75
7	200 (Qual. for MP)	200 (Qual. for MP)	300	150	-	250	150	125	125	90	90	90	125	-	75	75	75
8	150 (Participant)	150 (Participant)	300	125	-	250	125	100	100	75	75	75	100	-	65	65	65
9	-	-	300	125	-	250	125	100	100	75	75	75	100	-	65	65	65
10	-	-	300	125	-	250	125	100	100	75	75	75	100	-	65	65	65
11-15	-	-	250	100	-	200	100	75	75	60	60	60	75	-	50	50	50
16-20	-	-	250	75	-	150	75	50	50	50	50	50	50	-	25	25	25
21-30	-	-	250	50	-	125	50	-	-	25	25	25	-	-	-	-	-
Cut Line	-	-	200	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Participant	-	-	150	25	-	75	25	25	25	-	-	-	25	-	-	-	-

*Points Tie Breakers

Points will be added together and divided amongst the total number of participants. (Example: 3 players tied for 9th: 9th=125, 10th=125, 11th=100. Each Player would receive 117 points (125+125+100)/3)

Previous BDGA Men's Player of the Year

2024 - Ryan Endholm	2018 - David Hanes				
2023 - Billy Hanes	2017 - Billy Hanes				
2022 - Billy Hanes	2016 - Billy Hanes				
2021 - Anthony Delisanti	2015 - Billy Hanes				
2020 - Anthony Delisanti	2014 - Raman Luthra				
2019 - Patrick Nealon	2013 - Raman Luthra				